About Us

Home   Home / About us / Future Plan

Future Plan

 
 

 
We, at Dubai Safari, know that a good zoo/park is not judged just on its collection size, but also on the quality of the collection and the expertise of the staff. Plus the work it does in conservation and the breeding of endangered species.      
With further expansion of Dubai Safari happening in the coming years, it is expected that not only will the collection grow, but also will the number of villages for our guests to visit. Very soon we will be increasing the size of our Asian Village and adding two extra villages that will show case animals from Australia and South America.


A glance at some of our Future Plans:


Zoomobile


Zoomobile is a unique Dubai Safari vehicle equipped with state-of-the-art learning tools and aids for children. Schools can request a visit by Zoomobile during school hours to provide students with a fun and engaging opportunity to discover exciting insights on wildlife and wildlife conservation, with a special invitation to visit Dubai Safari with their families.


Internship


Dubai Safari will welcome both local and international interns passionate about wildlife and related fields including zoology, veterinary studies, conservation and zoo keeping in addition to principals in managing a zoo/park. To be eligible for an internship at Dubai Safari, interns must be between 15 and 25 years of age as we offer variety of coursers in:

 

  • Basic Zoo keeping
  • Conservation
  • Veterinary Studies
  • Guide Training
  • Management in Zoos

 

 
Page color template
00bba4

من نحن

Home   Home / من نحن / Future Plan

خططنا المستقبلية

 
 

 

رؤيتنا المستقبلية
نحن في سفاري دبي ندرك جيداً بأن نجاح حدائق الحيوانات لا يحدد من خلال حجم مجموعات الحيوانات التي تحتضنها فحسب، وإنما أيضاً يؤخذ بالاعتبار أيضا عوامل أخرى كصحة الحيوانات ونوعيتها فضلاً عن خبرة العاملين فيها، هذا إضافة إلى جهودها التي تبذلها للمحافظة على الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض وإكثارها وإعادتها إلى بيئتها الطبيعية.
ومع التوسعة التي ستشهدها سفاري دبي في غضون الأعوام القليلة المقبلة، فإننا هذه الزيادة لن تشمل مجموعة الحيوانات فحسب، بل ستشمل الامتداد والتنوع في القرى المخصصة لضيوفنا، حيث سنقوم قريبا بتوسعة القرية الآسيوية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإننا نخطط لإضافة قريتين جديدتين لاستضافة حيوانات القادمة من كل من أستراليا وأمريكا الجنوبية.

 

تعرفوا على أبرز مشاريعنا المستقبلية:


حديقة الحيوان المتنقلة (زووموبايل):
زووموبايل هي إحدى مركبات سفاري دبي ذات السمات الفريدة من نوعها، حيث أنها مجهزة بأحدث الوسائل والأدوات التعليمية للأطفال. تتيح هذه المركبة للمدارس فرصة حجز جولة ممتعة لتقوم بزيارة الطلاب في مدارسهم خلال ساعات الدوام الرسمي لتجلب لهم تجربة الحياة البرية بدلا من أن يذهبوا إليها.
ويقدم هذا المشروع للطلاب من خلال المركبة المجهزة والعاملين المؤهلين شرحاً عن الحيوانات والحياة البرية وأهمية المحافظة عليها وذلك ضمن إطار ممتع وجذاب يتيح لهم توسعة آفاقهم ومداركهم. كما سيشجعهم على زيارة سفاري دبي مع أسرهم والتعرف على المزيد.

البرامج التدريبية
تفتخر سفاري دبي باستقبالها المتدربين المحليين والدوليين الراغبين في التعلم عن الحياة البرية والمجالات المتعلقة بها، بما فيها: علم الحيوان والدراسات البيطرية، العناية بالحيوانات بالإضافة إلى أساسيات إدارة حدائق الحيوان. ويشترط على المتقدمين للبرامج التدريبية أن تتراوح أعمار المتدربين المؤهلين في سفاري دبي ما بين 15 و25 عاماً، حيث ستتاح لهم فرصة الحصول على شهادات خبرة في المجالات التالية:

  • المبادئ الأساسية في العناية بالحيوانات.
  • المحافظة على الحياة البرية
  • الدراسات البيطرية
  • تدريب المرشدين
  • إدارة حدائق الحيوان
 
Page color template
00bba4