Kid's Education

Home   Home / Kid's Education / Conservation

 
 

Our hope for Dubai Safari is to be a major force in conserving biodiversity in the UAE and worldwide, and we aim to achieve this through a combination of field conservation and conservation breeding. Dubai Safari has a specialist wildlife department whose sole directive is to work on ways to conserve the wildlife of the UAE and to promote the diverse ecosystem that is out there.

This is achieved by studying conservation needs and sustainability of species reintroduced back into the wild. This department is dedicated to conducting field studies and reporting the state of the wildlife surrounding Dubai. They have also set up breeding programs for the endangered native animals in the Dubai Safari collection. This program has the goal of breeding up numbers of selected species that will be released back into the wild or sent to other parks or zoos in the UAE that share the same commitment towards conservation that Dubai Safari holds.  

Developing, implementing and evaluating strategies that benefit biodiversity and local communities

At Dubai Safari, we believe the expertise of our staff working in the field with local communities is the most valuable contribution we can make. Since one third of all animal and plant species on Earth face a high risk of extinction within this century, Dubai Safari is committed to always finding ways to do our part in helping to slow down this risk. One of the ways this is done is though research.
 
Truly passionate about wildlife conservation, we understand that it takes good science to successfully protect endangered species, which is why Dubai Safari has set up an Assistance Breeding Center. Here, reproductive technologies are used for breeding management of some species including: checking male fertility before mating, overcoming infertility, and ensuring that every genetically valuable individual reproduces to maintain as much genetic diversity as possible. This, in turn, ensures that the population remains vigorous and reproductively sound long into the future.

 
Page color template
F03385

التعليم

Home   Home / تعليم الأطفال / Conservation

 
 

تهدف حديقة سفاري دبي إلى تأدية دور فاعل ورئيسي في حماية التنوع البيولوجي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم من خلال الحفاظ على الموائل الطبيعية وتوفير بيئة طبيعية لتكاثر الحيوانات. ويتوفر لدى سفاري دبي قسم متخصص مسؤول عن الحفاظ على الحياة البرية في دولة الإمارات وتعزيز التنوع البيئي فيها.

ويمكن تحقيق ذلك عبر دراسة احتياجات الحماية واستدامة الكائنات المعادة إلى موائلها الطبيعية. ويكرس القسم جهوده في إجراء دراسات ميدانية والعمل على رصد ومتابعة حالة الحياة البرية في أرجاء دبي، كما يتولى وضع برامج تكاثر للحيوانات المحلية المهددة بالانقراض، والتي يتم تربيتها ضمن مجموعة حيوانات حديقة سفاري دبي. ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى تهيئة بيئة مناسبة لتعزيز تكاثر الأنواع الحيوانية المختارة التي سيتم إعادتها إلى الحياة البرية أو إرسالها إلى المتنزهات أو الحدائق الأخرى داخل الدولة التي تأخذ على عاتقها الالتزام الذي تتبناه سفاري دبي في الحفاظ على البيئة.

ويتولى هذا القسم أيضاً صياغة وتنفيذ وتقييم الاستراتيجيات الخاصة بتعزيز التنوع البيولوجي والمجتمعات المحلية

في سفاري دبي، نؤمن بأن خبرة موظفينا العاملين في هذا المجال مع المجتمعات المحلية هي المساهمة الأكثر قيمة من جانبنا. بفضل الخبرة المهنية التي يتمتّع بها فريقنا المختص الذي يعمل بشكل مباشر مع المجتمعات المحلية. ونظراً لأن ثلث الأجناس الحيوانية والنباتية على سطح الكرة الأرضية تواجه حالياً خطراً متزايداً بالانقراض، أخذت "سفاري دبي" على عاتقها مهمة البحث الدائم عن طرق تمكّنها من الحدّ من هذا الخطر بأساليب متعددة، أبرزها إجراء الأبحاث.

وانطلاقًا من حرص "سفاري دبي" على حماية الحياة البرية والمحافظة على الحيوانات المهددة بالانقراض، وإيماناً منها بأن ذلك يتطلب وجود أساسات متينة تعتمد على البحث العلمي، قامت "سفاري دبي" بإنشاء مركز لدعم تكاثر الحيوانات وتناسلها مزود بأحدث الأجهزة والتقنيات، وهذا يشمل: فحص الخصوبة لدى الذكور قبل التزاوج، وعلاج العقم، والتأكد من إنجاح تكاثر وتوالد الأزواج التي تتمتع بجينات وراثية جيدة من أجل الحفاظ على أكبر قدر ممكن من التنوع الوراثي، ما يضمن بدوره بقاء هذا النوع في حالة صحية جيدة لفترة طويلة في المستقبل.

 
Page color template
F03385