Interactive Programs

Home   Home / Interactive Programs

If you think watching animals and reading information about it is enough, try our interactive programs spread in the park and explore what real knowledge is. Use your senses, touch, hear see and learn about animals in interactive stations designed to satisfy your curiosity.

 

  •  Crocodile Bite Force

Location: Safari Village 
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit focuses in on the strength of the ‎crocodile bite force. It is the most powerful bite force in the world. ‎Furthermore, the crocodile has a number of attributes added to its body ‎like speed and its ability live in the water and on land that make it a ‎totally mean predator. The exhibit consists of a working mechanical jaw ‎that represents the speed and force of the crocodile jaw, moving visual ‎screens that show a series of short animations of some of the attributes ‎of crocodiles, and skeleton jaws of the crocodile, hippo, and shark. All ‎supported with graphical information.‎

  •  ‎Cheetah Chase 

Location: Safari Village 
Ages: 4 - 18
This is an interactive race using Augmented Reality allowing the guest ‎‎(children) to race against the cheetah and other animals like the Moon ‎Bear, Komodo, Hippo and Elephant. After inserting a little personal ‎information the children are lined up to race against the cheetah and a ‎choice of 2 other animals - the race is raced with a total of 3 animals ‎and 2 guests.‎

  • ‎Elephant Weight Challenge 

Location: Safari Village 
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit explores the weight of the elephant by providing a large ‎weighing scale on which multiple people can stand on to try and match ‎the weight of an elephant. The weight of the person lights up a series ‎lights that when combined together will light a whole elephant shape. ‎The exhibit is support by graphics and a short video of the amount of ‎food and water an elephant eats and drinks respectively.‎

  • Elephant Water Consumption

Location: African Village 
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit explores the weight of the elephant by providing a large ‎weighing scale on which multiple people can stand on to try and match ‎the weight of an elephant. The weight of the person lights up a series ‎lights that when combined together will light a whole elephant shape. ‎The exhibit is support by graphics and a short video of the amount of ‎food and water an elephant eats and drinks respectively.‎

  • Hippo Gallery 

Location: Safari Village 
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit is combined with the crocodile bite force, and focuses on ‎various aspects of this graceful yet fierce animal. It again has a series ‎of short videos of animations explaining various aspects of the hippos’ ‎life, supporting graphics and ‘real’ skin texture of a hippo next to that of ‎a crocodile and snake.‎

  • Gorilla Strength

Location: African Village 
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit is about the grip strength of the gorilla as well as its powerful ‎physical strength. In the first exhibit the guest strength (up to 3 guests) is ‎compared to that of a gorilla, as well as the shear physical strength of ‎the gorilla is represented by the guests ability (or not) to lift certain ‎weights that increase as the age of the gorilla gets stronger.‎

  • Lion’s Roar 

Location: African Village 
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit has 2 parts to it - both interactive. First the guest can push ‎buttons to compare the roars of the male, female and cub roars, as well ‎as a button that plays the sound of the pride roar. The second part of the ‎exhibit the guest can compare their shout to that of a lion’s roar which is ‎represented by a wave length and it being explained that the depth of ‎the wave length (the lion’s being much deeper) can be heard further ‎away.‎

  • ‎Cape Hunting Dog 

African Village
Ages: 4 and Up
This exhibit focuses on 3 senses of the Dog - sight, sound and smell. The ‎sense of smell of the fog is represented in a video animation, the sight is ‎represented by a series of slides that compare what a dog sees verses ‎a human eye. And finally, with a pair of parabolic Whisper Dishes, the ‎ability of the dog’s hearing is portrayed. Children can whisper in one of ‎the whisper dishes, and 20 meters away their friends can hear what ‎they are saying.‎

Page color template
00BBA4

البرامج التفاعلية

Home   Home / البرامج التفاعلية


إذا كنت تظن أن مشاهدة الحيوانات عن كثب وقراءة المعلومات المعروضة عنها كافية لتمنحك التجربة الكاملة، فإننا ندعوك إلى تجربة البرامج التفاعلية المنتشرة في جميع أرجاء الحديقة واكتشف المعنى الحقيقي للتجربة الكاملة. تتيح لك هذه المحطات التفاعلية الإحساس والشعور بهذه الحيوانات والتعرف عليها ومعرفة الكثير مما خفي عنها.

  • قوة فك التمساح

الموقع: قرية السفاري
العمر: 4+ أعوام


يركز هذا المعرض على قوة فك التمساح، الذي يتصف بأقوى عضة في العالم. وعلاوة على ذلك، يتمتع التمساح بالعديد من الميزات الجسدية الأخرى مثل السرعة الفائقة وقدرته على العيش في الماء وعلى الأرض، مما يجعله مفترساً بكل معنى الكلمة وفي كل البيئات. يضم المعرض أيضاً فكاً ميكانيكياً يقدم وصفاً لمدى سرعة فك التماسيح وقوتها. بالإضافة إلى شاشات متحركة تظهر سلسلة من الرسوم المتحركة القصيرة للتماسيح وسماتها، إلى جانب نماذج الهياكل العظمية لفك كل من التماسيح، والمفترسات الأخرى كالقرش وفرس النهر في مقارنات علمية مدعمة بالمعلومات المصورة.

  • مطاردة الفهود 

الموقع: قرية السفاري 
العمر: 4 – 18 عاماً 


هذا المعرض هو عبارة عن سباق تفاعلي يقوم على استخدام الواقع المعزز (Augmented Reality)، مما يسمح للضيوف (لا سيما الأطفال) السباق ضد الفهد وغيرها من الحيوانات مثل دب القمر، وتنين الكومودو، وفرس النهر والفيل. حيث يصطف المتسابقون في المضمار ضد الفهد مع اختيار حيوانين آخرين – يضم السباق ما مجموعه ثلاثة حيوانات ومتسابقين اثنين.

  • تحدي وزن الفيل

الموقع: قرية السفاري
العمر: 4+ أعوام

يستكشف هذا المعرض وزن الفيل من خلال توفير ميزان من الحجم الكبير يمكن أن يقف عليه العديد من الناس في محاولة لمطابقة وزن الفيل. يقوم وزن كل شخص بإضاءة سلسلة من الأضواء التي تجتمع مع بعضها البعض لتضيء مجسم الفيل كله. كما يضم هذا المعرض العديد من الرسومات التوضيحية ومقطع فيديو لوصف كمية الطعام والماء التي يستهلكها الفيل عند الأكل والشرب.

  • استهلاك الفيل للماء

الموقع: القرية الأفريقية
العمر: 4+ أعوام

  • معرض صور فرس النهر

الموقع: قرية السفاري
العمر: 4+ أعوام


يأتي هذا المعرض كجزء من معرض قوة فك التمساح، حيث يكشف الجوانب المختلفة لحيوان فرس النهر والتي يجمع فيها ما بين الجمال والشراسة والرشاقة. وكغيره من المعارض، توجد سلسلة متنوعة من مقاطع الفيديو القصيرة من الرسوم المتحركة التي تقدم شرحاً وافياً حول جوانب مختلفة من حياة فرس النهر، إلى جانب الرسومات التوضيحية، وعينات تحاكي ملمس الجلد الحقيقي لفرس النهر بالإضافة إلى جلد التمساح والثعبان لتكتمل عندك الصورة.

  • قوة الغوريلا

الموقع: القرية الأفريقية
العمر: 4+ أعوام


يحكي هذا المعرض عن قوة قبضة الغوريلا وكذلك بنيته الجسمانية القوية. حيث تتم مقارنة قوة الشخص (بحد أقصى 3 أشخاص) مع قوة الغوريلا، فضلاً عن توضيح القوة الفيزيائية للغوريلا مقارنة بقدرة الزوار ن خلال رفع بعض الأوزان التي تزداد مع التقدم العمري للغوريلا.

  • زئير الأسد

الموقع: القرية الأفريقية
العمر: 4+ أعوام  


يتألف هذا المعرض من قسمين، وكلاهما تفاعلين. في القسم الأول، يمكن للزائر الضغط على الأزرار لمقارنة كل من زئير ذكور الأسود مع الإناث والأشبال الصغيرة، فضلا عن زئير قطيع الأسود. أما القسم الثاني من المعرض، فيتيح للضيوف مقارنة صراخهم مع زئير الأسد والتي يتم تمثيلها في رسم يوضح أطوال الموجات حيث تكون موجة صوت الأسد عادة أعمق بكثير، الأمر الذي يتيح سماعها من مسافة بعيدة جداً. 

  • الكلب البري الأفريقي

الموقع: القرية الأفريقية
العمر: 4+ أعوام


يركز هذا المعرض على حواس الكلب الرئيسية، وهي السمع والبصر والشم. حيث يقدم المعرض فيديو الرسوم المتحركة لوصف حاسة الشم لدى الكلاب الأفريقة، أما حاسة البصر فيتم تصويرها من خلال سلسلة من الشرائح التي تقارن بين عين الكلب والعين البشرية. وأخيراً، ومن خلال معدات تشبه الأطباق المتماثلة الحساسة، يتم تصوير قدرة السمع عند الكلاب، حيث يمكن للأطفال الهمس في واحدة من الأطباق، وعلى بعد 20 متراً يمكن لأصدقائهم سماع ما يقولونه.

Page color template
00BBA4